Your browser does not support JavaScript!
For All Admissions Enquiries Click The Button Below For More Information Find Out More

The School Health Service

Please see the list below to be directed to the related sites.

All of the information on the Merchant Taylors’ Schools website is considered correct at the time of publishing, is published in good faith and is for information purposes only. We do not make any guarantees about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. Any action you take upon the information on our website is strictly at your own risk and we will not be liable for any losses or damages in connection with the use of our website.

While Merchant Taylors’ Schools strive to provide ethical and appropriate links to other websites, we have no control over the content and nature of these sites and the links to other websites do not imply a recommendation for all content found on these sites.


Alcohol
Alcoholics Anonymous: Alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Drink Aware: drinkaware.co.uk
Mind: mind.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk

Breast Cancer
Breast Cancer: breastcancer.org
Breast Cancer Care: breastcancercare.org.uk
Cancer Research UK: cancerresearchuk.org
Macmillan Cancer Support: macmillan.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Patient: patient.co.uk

Bullying
Bullying UK: bullying.co.uk
Childline: childline.org.uk
Kid Power: kidpower.org
NSPCC: nspcc.org.uk

Cancer
Cancer Research UK: canceresearchuk.org
Macmillan Cancer Support: macmillan.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Patient: patient.co.uk

Computer Addiction
Computer Addiction: computeraddiction.org
Help Guide: helpguide.org
Video Game Addiction: video-game-addiction.org

Drugs
NHS: nhs.uk
Talk to Frank: talktofrank.com
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk

Eating Disorders
B-Eat: b-eat.co.uk
Eating Disorder Resources: eatingdisorders.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk

Gambling Addiction
Help Guide: helpguide.org
GamCare: gamcare.org.uk
Gambling Addiction: gamblingaddiction.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk

Help for Young People
Barnardos: Barnardos.org.uk
Childline: childline.org.uk
Get Connected: getconnected.org.uk
NSPCC: nspcc.org.uk
Samaritans: samaritans.org
Shelter: shelter.org.uk
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk

Help for Parents
Barnados: barnados.org.uk
Family Lives: familylives.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Parenting: parenting.co.uk
Relate for Parents: relateforparents.org.uk

Mental Health
Child and Adolescent Mental Health: camh.org.uk (0151 285 4023)
NHS: nhs.uk
Mind: mind.org.uk
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk

Pregnancy
Brook: brook.org.uk
Family Planning Association: fpa.org.uk
Marie Stopes: mariestopes.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Pregnancy: pregnancy.co.uk
Pregnancy and Children: pregnancyandchildren.com

Self Harm
Mental Health Foundation: mentalhealth.org.uk
Mind: mind.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
National Self Harm Network: nshn.co.uk
Self Harm ‘The Site’: selfharm.org.uk
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk

Sexual Health
Brook: brook.org.uk
Family Planning Association: fpa.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Health Protection Agency: 
hpa.org.uk
Patient: 
patient.co.uk

Skin Cancer
Cancer Research UK; cancerresearchuk.org
Macmillan Cancer Support: macmillan.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk

Testicular Cancer
Cancer Research UK: cancerresearchuk.org
Macmillan: macmillan.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Orchid: orchid-cancer.org.uk
Patient: patient.co.uk
Prostate Cancer Foundation: pcf.org

Tobacco
Action on Smoking and Health: ash.org.uk
Cancer Research UK: cancer.org.uk
Mind: mind.org.uk
NHS: nhs.uk
Young Minds: youngminds.org.uk